I used to be a runner.
I decided to take up running again about three weeks ago. Let me say that it is not going well. I am getting very frustrated with it. I never was fast. I will probably never be fast. I’m ok with that.
Now, I am struggling with running at all. I am out of breath, out of shape, and out of
luck. I struggle to get around the track
(with is 2/3 mile) once without stopping.
I know that every time I go running is good for me, but I just feel like
I’m not making any progress.
Yes, running makes me feel better. I just wish that I was able to run. Now, what I call running is actually a slow
jog and it’s getting frustrating.
I probably wouldn’t care about running slowly and having to
walk every 1/3 mile if I wasn’t running outside. I feel judged by everyone who is at the park or
drives by. People always turn their
heads as they drive by to look at me. I
wish they wouldn’t do that. It seems
weird to me that they would feel the need to stare when I jog. It makes me feel more self-conscious than I
already am.
I guess that’s what it all comes down to- self-consciousness. I hope that it gets better when I lose more
weight.
No comments:
Post a Comment