I
recently came across a diet that seems so simple that it is common sense. It’s called “The No S Diet.” Basically, you only eat ‘s’ foods- sweets,
seconds, snacks- on days that start with S- Saturday, Sunday, Special
days. I can’t believe that this had to
be a diet plan. You just eat meals- no
extras except on the weekends or special days like birthdays, holidays, and
such.
I like
that there are no banned foods. Sure,
you shouldn’t eat a cookie on a Wednesday, but Sunday you can have all the cookies
you want. It hardly seems like a diet at
all. “The No S Diet” just takes
will-power. The scariest part of it seems to be that you have to face that you
don’t eat only 3 meals a day and the extras- the s’s- are what is making you
fat. I think it will be very ugly and
sad for me to face the reality of the amount of snacking I do.
Anyways,
I started this diet on Saturday, but today was the first real day of
dieting. I kind of like a diet where you
don’t start dieting until day 3. I feel
good about this. It’s a no-brainer, but
it is early in the day. I don’t start to
snack and be unhealthy until after dinner, so that will be when I feel it the
most.
“The No
S Diet” just seems so simple that it seems fail-proof. You are allowed at least two cheat days a
week. That’s 2/7 a week. My grandpa started it and it is helping him
lose weight. If my grandpa can do it,
surely I can. Wish me luck. I’ll let you know how it’s going.
Weight lost: 1.5 lbs
Weight to lose:98.5 lbs
No comments:
Post a Comment